2014 New Year Update!

Hello There Internet,

Things are shifting around now. I’m not getting rid of anything before you ask. This isn’t a sad message. It’s new year. Why should it be?

Anyway, stuff here on my blog and stuff on the Torch Guide aren’t going anywhere or changing. (They’re contract locked.)

But over on YouTube things are shifting. Some of you my know that I got another channel called ‘WiloftheTorch‘. This is for journalistic type videos. That means that the ‘Web Game Reviews‘ are moving to that channel. But with that, there may be more content. For example, I have finally nailed down the format for ‘Week In Gaming News‘ and that should be going up on the Torch channel.

But with stuff shifting on the third leg off the Torch there will be lost of free space on my channel. I got a Hauppauge PVR Recorder at Christmas so that means console videos. Once I can connect it to my TV… Look, my TV is a decade old, maybe more, and it can’t connect. I have also been expressly forbidden from usurping the downstairs, bigger, year old TV for my videos. And because it means I have to ‘borrow’ my Dad’s laptop because the PC is nowhere near the TV. (Both at ether end of the room.)

While I scourer the internet for adapters, you my wonder why there haven’t been any videos in a while. 1.) It was Christmas/New Year. A long period of filled with birthdays so I took take 2 weeks off because of house jumping. No time to record anything. Also 2.) I want to make it look nicer. You may notice that the ‘WOTT‘ channel has backgrounds, thumbnails and no videos while mine has videos and nothing else. I want to change that. Also, the starting and ending graphic are a bit prolonged and crap so want to change that too. Hopefully, all that should be done soon. I’m making it and I have no graphic programs but I have and editing program I barely know how to use and had classes on film-making so that compensates. Sort of…

Anyway, I’m back on the Torch on Monday with ‘Retro Monday’ and I am also writing reviews for GTA V, Assassin’s Creed IV and Last Of Us as new games so that’s something.

Wil.

Leave a Reply

